Rebecca Pinckney's

Wrens In the Hiking Boots

In Personal Blog on April 3, 2012 at 11:22 AM

Not one nest, but two are there. A wren family has nested in the boots that I leave on the garage shelf.  Last week I noticed them flying in and out of the garage and wondered where they were going in such a hurry.  When I went to put on my gardening shoes I saw they had built a nest in the cavities of the hiking boots next to the gardening shoes.

  1. How adorable! I hope you leave them there until the birdlings are able to fly out! I need to check my garage.

  2. Hey,
    They have already flown the coop. They are gone, gone, gone. I think our coming and going in and out of the garage spooked them. But I definitely will keep the nests for a while just to show to friends and family.
    Thanks for the response, Susan.

Comments are closed.

