Rebecca Pinckney's

Harry the Hedgehog Tells About His Coat

In Personal Blog on February 14, 2012 at 11:41 AM

Hello, I am Harry the Hedgehog.   I was created by a lady who makes animals from seedpods and then tells stories about  them.

I live in her basement and sometimes go outdoors.

My prickly coat saved the day recently.

I was outside chewing on the delicious roots of a flower hedge in the yard when a big yellow dog came by.

CHOMP! He tried to gobble me up.

ZING! The barbs on my back shot out and stuck in the dog’s mouth.

WOWZER! Ouch! Ouch! He yelped and dropped me like a hot potato.

The last I saw of him, he was running off and howling like a banshee.

Sometimes barbs are not bad.

Especially when they protect me from my enemies.
 

 

 

 

 

 

