Rebecca Pinckney's

Information Came today about the Writer’s Conference

In Personal Blog on February 10, 2012 at 6:55 PM

I am now a card carrying member of SCBWI-the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators.  The information packet came in today’s mail. I paid my yearly dues and signed up to attend the local chapter conference which will be held in Atlanta at the end of February.

Cornelia, our post lady stuffed in the package and other articles.  I tussled mightily to wrench them out because the box overflowed. It is either feast or famine with the mail supply, one day it is next to nothing and the next day the box is overstuffed.

From what I can tell, the SCBWI is a legitimate organization.  I recognize the names of some children’s book authors on their board of directors.

This is becoming an interesting adventure.  I hope to learn a lot about how to write a children’s book. Wish me luck, please and thank you.

That’s all for today.

Becky
The Teasel Lady

