Rebecca Pinckney's

A new post and a new start…

In Personal Blog on January 30, 2012 at 12:46 AM

I am posting this after I erased an entire theme and had to begin all over again.
Rats! I hope that I can remember how I blogged yesterday so that I can do it again
tomorrow.
MeOur garden with the teasel plant growing to the right of the birdbath.

  1. Becky, your creatures are adorable! Good for you, writing a book. I don’t quite understand the altered language, but am quite impressed at your initiative in doing this.
    Susan

    • Susan! You are my first follower! Thanks for the encouragement. How did you find out that I was writing a blog.
      I would be curious to know how you were connected to the site. Thanks again.
      Becky

      • P. S. The “altered” language is how a writer “shows” through language the content of a story instead of “telling” it. It takes practice to learn how to do it. Fred can’t help me, he is too
        entrenched in talking in “Lawyerese”, but good writers of books can learn how to do it and I am going to try. Thanks again.
        B.

Comments are closed.

