Rebecca Pinckney's

Beginning the teasel creature adventure

In Personal Blog on January 29, 2012 at 7:20 PM

Hello, this is the second day of my blog on teasel creatures. The seedpod is the focus of my hobby. I make collectible animal creatures from them. I sell them
online through my account on Etsy at creativecrafts49@etsy.com and at a local farmer’s market in the spring, summer, and fall seasons of the year. During the winter months I sell them as Christmas ornaments at local craft fairs and bazaars. In the month of December I attended the Chattahoochee Nature Center’s Back to Nature Bazaar and sold a bunch of teasel creatures with “elf caps”.

I have won an award from the National Herb Society for them. They won first place last year in their first annual contest of homemade Christmas ornaments.
That’s all for today.
Becky
AKA The Teasel Lady

